Monthly Archives: April 2013

LUNAR CALENDAR FOR MAY 2013

LUNAR CALENDAR FOR MAY 2013 (video below) MAY 1st (Weds) – Entering the month the Moon is 21 days old in its 29.53 day Lunar Cycle. MAY 2nd (Thurs) – Last Quarter Moon occurs at 1115 UTC (0715 EDT). This … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

LAUNCH ALERT…..CHINA’S LONG MARCH 3B POISED FOR LAUNCH.

LAUNCH ALERT…..CHINA’S LONG MARCH 3B POISED FOR LAUNCH. Photo By: China News Today, May 1st at approximately 1610 UTC (1210 EDT) China will be launching the beautiful Long March (Chang Zheng) 3B rocket carrying the Chinasat-11 from its launch site … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Ring of Fire is coming to Australia & the islands…..

HEADS UP AUSTRALIA, AN ANNULAR SOLAR ECLIPSE COMING ON MAY 10, 2013. Photo By: Kevin Baird (link below) the Annular Solar Eclipse of 2012. ***Also I created a page on all the eclipses, Solar and Lunar for the year 2013 … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

SATURN AT OPPOSITION TONIGHT!

SATURN AT OPPOSITION TONIGHT! Photo By: NASA’s Cassini Spacecraft May 9, 2007. Tonight April 28, 2013 Saturn will be at opposition (technically it was 04:14 EDT 08:14 UTC but the whole Sun thing doesn’t help) so it you are into … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

ARP 299 – A COSMIC TRAIN WRECK.

ARP 299 – A COSMIC TRAIN WRECK. Photo By: NASA Hubble Space Telescope. This three member group of interacting galaxies called Arp 299 crossed each other’s paths an estimated 700 million years ago which has subsequently deformed both of the … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Arizona State University (ASU), Origins Project Presents The Storytelling of Science And One Of The Greatest Science Panels Ever Assembled.

Part 1 Arizona State University (ASU), Origins Project Presents The Storytelling Of Science And One Of The Greatest Science Panels Ever Assembled. Part 2 Where else can you watch Bill Nye put Neil Degrasse Tyson in a hold with Dr … Continue reading

Video | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

SPACEX’s Grasshopper Makes Highest Leap Yet!!!

SpaceX’s Grasshopper flies 820 feet, tripling its March 7th leap. Conducted on April 22, 2013 at its test site in McGregor TX. Grasshopper is a 10-story Vertical Takeoff Vertical Landing (VTVL) vehicle that SpaceX has designed to test the technologies … Continue reading

Video | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment