Russian Soyuz ISS Resupply Flight: Progress M21M (53-P).

Russian Soyuz ISS Resupply Flight: Progress M21M (53-P).

Russian Soyuz ISS Resupply Flight: Progress M21M (53-P).

Photo By: Roscosmos of M21M processing: CLICK photo for larger version and see below for links to watch the launch live.

A Russian Soyuz-U rocket dubbed ISS Progress 53-P is slated to launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome, Pad-31, Launcher-6 (LC-31/6) on Monday, November 25th at 2053 UTC (1553 EST) to resupply the International Space Station (ISS) with supplies, hardware, fuel and water. ISS Progress 53-P is actually its designation through NASA & International Space Station (ISS) records; Roscosmos catalogs it as Progress-M21M.

This will be the first Progress launch with new upgraded KURS-NA navigation system. So for this mission the vehicle will not be on the new “Fast-Track” system of 4-orbit 6-hour launch to docking. Instead it will return to the 34 orbit rendezvous and docking protocol and will be docked to the Zvezda Module on November 29th, around 2230 UTC (1730 EST).

Launch coverage begins at 2030 UTC (1530 EST).
Watch the launch live through NASA: http://www.nasa.gov/ntv
Or
Watch the launch live through Roscosmos: http://www.tsenki.com/en/broadcast/

Roscosmos page for these photos: http://www.energia.ru/en/iss/iss38/progress_m-21m/photo_11-22.html

Advertisements
Image | This entry was posted in Images, Launches, News, Spaceflight Companies & Vehicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Russian Soyuz ISS Resupply Flight: Progress M21M (53-P).

  1. Palma says:

    Aw, this was a very nice post. Spdnding some time and
    actual effoort to generatge a good article…
    but what can I say… I hesitate a lot and never maanage to
    get anything done.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s