Russian Soyuz ISS Resupply Flight: Progress 54-P (M-22M).

Russian Soyuz ISS Resupply Flight: Progress 54-P (M-22M).

Russian Soyuz ISS Resupply Flight: Progress 54-P (M-22M).

Photo By: NASA/Mark Bowman of Progress 25: CLICK photo for larger version and see below for links to watch the launch live.

LAUNCH ALERT!!!
A Russian Soyuz-U rocket dubbed ISS Progress 54-P is slated to launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome, Pad-81, Launcher-24 (LC-81/24) on Wednesday, February 5th at 1623 UTC (1123 EST) to resupply the International Space Station (ISS) with supplies, hardware, fuel and water. ISS Progress 54-P is actually its designation through NASA & International Space Station (ISS) records; Roscosmos catalogs it as Progress M-22M.

Progress 54P/M-22M will be on the “Fast-Track” system of the 4-orbit, 6-hour launch to docking at the ISS. Upon arrival to the ISS it will be docking with the Pirs docking compartment which should take place at approximately 2225 UTC (1725 EST) on the 5th. Currently Pirs is being used by Progress 52P which has been there since July 2013. Progress 52P will undock from Pirs to make room for Progress 54P at 1621 UTC (1121 EST) on Monday February 3rd and will later burn up in Earth’s atmosphere on Tuesday, February 11.

*Undocking of Progress 52 to make room for Progress 54 coverage begins at 1600 UTC (1100 EST) on Monday, February 3rd.
*Launch coverage of Progress 54P/M-22M begins at 1600 UTC (1100 EST) on Wednesday, February 5th.
STREAM LIVE:
1) http://www.nasa.gov/ntv
2) http://www.ustream.tv/nasahdtv
3) http://www.youtube.com/NASAtelevision
4) http://www.tsenki.com/en/broadcast/

Roscosmos M22M photos: http://www.energia.ru/en/iss/iss38/progress_m-22m/photo_01-31.html

NASA M-22M/Progress 54P Mission info: http://www.nasa.gov/press/2014/january/nasa-television-to-broadcast-space-station-cargo-ship-activities-live/

Spaceflight 101 data on Progress M-22M: http://www.spaceflight101.com/progress-m-22m-mission-updates.html

Advertisements
Image | This entry was posted in Images, Launches, News, Spaceflight Companies & Vehicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s