COSMOS: A SPACE-TIME ODYSSEY WITH NEIL DEGRASSE TYSON

COSMOS: A SPACE-TIME ODYSSEY WITH NEIL DEGRASSE TYSON

COSMOS: A SPACE-TIME ODYSSEY WITH NEIL DEGRASSE TYSON

Photo Credit: FOX. CLICK photo for larger view and see below for links and information.

Sunday, March 9, 2014 at 21:00 EST (20:00 CST & 18:00 PST) on FOX as well as Monday nights on National Geographic Channel at 22:00 EST (21:00 CST & 19:00 PST); Neil Degrasse Tyson will bring “COSMOS: A SPACE-TIME ODYSSEY” to prime time television for the first time in more than three decades.
Created by the Widow of Carl Sagan; Ann Druyan as well as Steven Soter and executively produced by Seth Macfarlane, the new COSMOS will be 13 episodes, each an hour in length. The topics stretch from the past through current times and into the future. The series will touch on a great number of issues relevant to today’s understanding of the universe.

This isn’t a remake of Carl Sagan’s original BPS, “COSMOS: A PERSONAL VOYAGE” which was also a 13 part series. Its original run went from September 28, 1980 to December 21, 1980 and today it is still watched my millions every year. Think of this as an update, similar format but filled with today’s cutting edge information and effects.
This is what we wanted space cadets; we are the ones who will make this series successful. Will it live up to the Sagan series of the 80’s, well, only time will tell and that will be a tough mountain to climb without question. All that aside, this should be a brilliant undertaking and I hope that we can make it a tremendous success and really bring to the cosmos to the general public. Watch it, record it, tell your friends and family etc……..

FOX COSMOS: A SPACE-TIME ODYSSEY website: http://www.cosmosontv.com/

FOX COSMOS: A SPACE-TIME ODYSSEY trailer:

Advertisements
Image | This entry was posted in Images, News, People, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s