LAUNCH OF ULA’s ATLAS-V-401 ROCKET & THE USAF DMSP-19 SATELLITE

LAUNCH OF ULA’s ATLAS-V-401 ROCKET & THE USAF DMSP-19 SATELLITE
Here’s Thursday’s (April 3) launch of the United Launch Alliance (ULA) Atlas-V-401 rocket carrying the DMSP-19 weather satellite for the US Air Force. Launch took place at 1446 UTC (0746 PDT & 1046 EDT) from Vandenberg Air Force Base SLC-3. Launch in this video posted by Matthew Travis occurs at the 15:50 mark.

United Launch Alliance homepage: http://www.ulalaunch.com/site/default.shtml

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ulalaunch

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ulalaunch

Matthew Travis YouTube page: https://www.youtube.com/user/spacearium

Advertisements
Video | This entry was posted in Launches, News, Spaceflight Companies & Vehicles, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s