Soyuz ISS Resupply Flight: Progress 57-P (M-25M)

14-315

Image Credit & Copyright: Roscosmos. Look below for mission information and links to see the launch live.

LAUNCH ALERT!!! A Russian Soyuz 2-1a rocket dubbed ISS Progress 57-P (57P) is slated to launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome, Pad-31, Launcher-6 (LC-31/6) on Wednesday, October 29th at 07:08 UTC (03:08 EDT) to resupply the International Space Station (ISS) with supplies, hardware, fuel and water. ISS Progress 57-P is actually its designation through NASA & International Space Station (ISS) records; Roscosmos catalogs it as Progress M-25M.

Progress 57-P/M-25M will be on the “Fast-Track” system of the 4 or 5-orbit, 6-hour launch to docking at the ISS. Upon arrival to the ISS it will be docking with the Pirs docking compartment which should take place at approximately 12:30 UTC (08:30 EST).

This will be the maiden flight of the Soyuz 2-1a rocket.

*Launch coverage of Progress 57-P/M-25M begins at 06:45 UTC (02:45 EDT) on Wednesday, October 29th. STREAM LIVE: NASA TV: www.nasa.gov/ntv

NASA TV Ustream: http://www.ustream.tv/nasahdtv

TSENKI: http://www.tsenki.com/en/broadcast/

Roscosmos M25M photos:

http://www.energia.ru/en/iss/iss41/progress_m-25m/photo_10-27.html

http://www.energia.ru/en/iss/iss41/progress_m-25m/photo_10-26.html

http://www.energia.ru/en/iss/iss41/progress_m-25m/photo_10-23.html

NASA M-25M/Progress 57P Mission info: http://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/station/structure/elements/progress.html

Spaceflight 101 data on Progress M-25M: http://www.spaceflight101.com/progress-m-25m-mission-updates.html

Russian Space Web Progress M-25M: http://www.russianspaceweb.com/progress-m25m.html

Advertisements
Image | This entry was posted in Images, Launches, News, Spaceflight Companies & Vehicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soyuz ISS Resupply Flight: Progress 57-P (M-25M)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s