Monthly Archives: August 2015

Extra Large Lunar Eclipse Coming in September

Illustration Credit & copyright: Time And Date (links below). Pink indicates those areas where the eclipse will be seen in its entirety. Purple indicates those areas where the eclipse will be seen already in progress when it rises or will … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Arizona Perseids

Image Credit & Copyright: Dylan Martin. Let’s unveil yet another great image from this month’s Perseids meteor shower. This one was shot by Dylan Martin on the early morning hours of August 13, 2015 at the beautiful, Tucson Mountain Park. … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Spectacle at Joshua Tree

Image Credit & Copyright: Sean Parker. Rolling right along in my personal 2015 Perseid Meteor Shower favorites is this incredible catch from Sean Parker while in Joshua Tree National Park. This image was captured on August 8th and knowing that … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Perseids From Crawford Notch

Image Credit & Copyright: Matt Milone. I’m going to show off a few more 2015 Perseid Meteor Shower images and this one comes from Matt Milone and it’s from a place I know very well; Crawford Notch, New Hampshire in … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Flash Point

Image Credit & Copyright: Brad Goldpaint. For those of you lucky enough to have dark skies with clear skies overhead last week were treated to the best meteor shower of the year as the 2015 Perseids streaked across our night … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

ULA Atlas V to Launch MUOS 4 for the U.S. Military

Image Credit & Copyright: United Launch Alliance (ULA) of the MUOS-3 Atlas V-551 launch vehicle. LAUNCH ALERT: Wednesday, September 2, 2015 at 09:59 UTC (05:59 EDT & 02:59 PDT) a United Launch Alliance (ULA) Atlas V-551 Rocket (AV-056) will launch the … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Arianespace Ariane 5 Dual Payload Launch Next Week

Image Credit & Copyright: Arianespace. LAUNCH ALERT: Thursday, August 20 at 20:10 UTC (16:10 EDT) Arianespace will be launching the massive and beautiful Ariane 5 ECA Rocket (designated Flight VA225) with a dual payload of satellites. The EUTELSAT 8 West … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment