Tag Archives: CCAFS

ULA’s Atlas V to Light Florida’s Skies Friday Morning

Image Credit & Copyright: United Launch Alliance (ULA) of AV-021 SDO on an Atlas V-421 rocket. LAUNCH ALERT: Friday, October 2, 2015 at 10:08 UTC (06:08 EDT & 03:08 PDT) a United Launch Alliance (ULA) Atlas V-421 Rocket (AV-059) will launch the … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

SpaceX Dual Satellite Launch April 27

Image Credit & Copyright: SpaceX of Asiasat8 launch.  All live stream and mission links below. LAUNCH ALERT: Monday, April 27, 2015 at 18:14 EDT (22:14 UTC) a SpaceX Falcon 9, version 1.1 rocket will be launching from the Cape Canaveral … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

ULA DELTA IV GPSIIF-9 Launch Highlights

Image & Video Credit & Copyright of: United Launch Alliance (ULA). A United Launch Alliance (ULA) Delta IV rocket successfully launched the ninth Global Positioning System (GPS) IIF satellite for the U.S. Air Force from Space Launch Complex-37B. This was … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

ULA Delta IV to Launch GPS IIF-9 for the USAF

Photo Credit & Copyright: ULA of AFSPC-4 Delta IV+Medium 4,2 Launch Vehicle. LAUNCH ALERT!!! Wednesday, March 25th at 14:36 EDT (18:36 UTC) from Space Launch Complex-37B (SLC-37 or Slick-37) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station (CCAFS) a United Launch Alliance (ULA), … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Launch of NASA MMS Quartet on a ULA Atlas V

Video & Image Credit & Copyright: United Launch Alliance (ULA). On Thursday, March 12 at 22:44 EDT a United Launch Alliance (ULA) Atlas V-421 rocket lifted off from the Cape Canaveral Air Force Station’s (CCAFS) Space Launch Complex-41 (SLC-41) with … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

NASA Looks to Study Earth’s Magnetosphere with the Launch of MMS

Image Credit & Copyright: NASA/Ben Smegelsky. LAUNCH ALERT: Thursday night, March 12, 2015 at 22:44 EDT (19:44 PDT & 02:44 UTC on the 13th) a United Launch Alliance (ULA) Atlas V-421 Rocket will launch a 4 satellite payload for NASA … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

SpaceX Falcon 9 to Launch New Tech on Sunday

Image Credit & Copyright: SpaceX. LAUNCH ALERT: Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 22:49 EST (03:49 UTC on the 2nd) a SpaceX Falcon 9, version 1.1 rocket will be launching from the Cape Canaveral Air Force Station (CCAFS), Space Launch Complex … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments