Tag Archives: Proton

Proton Rocket to Deliver Blagovest No. 11L Communication Satellite

Image credit & copyright: Roscosmos/ESA. Launch Alert! Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at 22:00 UTC (18:00 EDT) a Khrunichev (Russian Government) Proton-M rocket will be launching from the Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan to deliver the Blagovest No. 11L communication satellite into orbit.

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

ESA’s ExoMars Orbiter & Lander Bound for the Red Planet

Illustration Credit & Copyright: B. Bethge/European Space Agency (ESA). LAUNCH ALERT: Monday, March 14 at 09:30 UTC (05:30 EDT) The European Space Agency’s (ESA) ExoMars mission will be launching to the Red Planet from the legendary Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

PROTON-M ROCKET READY TO FLY!

PROTON-M ROCKET READY TO FLY! Photo Credit: Shamil Zhumatov: CLICK photo for larger view and see below for related information, links and where to stream live. LAUNCH ALERT: On Saturday, March 15, 2014 at 2308 UTC (1908 EDT) A Russian … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

ROSCOSMOS PROTON-M RETURNS TO FLIGHT.

ROSCOSMOS PROTON-M RETURNS TO FLIGHT. Photo By: Roscosmos (CLICK for full size photo & see below for LIVE viewing link and further data). On Sunday, September 29, 2013 at 2138 UTC (1738 EDT) A Russian (Roscosmos) Proton-M Rocket with Breeze-M … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

ROSCOSMOS PROTOM-M LAUNCH OF SES-6 COMMUNICATION SATELLITE.

ROSCOSMOS PROTOM-M LAUNCH OF SES-6 COMMUNICATION SATELLITE. Photo By: AFP/Getty Images of a Proton-M Rocket carrying the Nimiq-6 Satellite in May of 2012 as it’s prepared for launch (Links below). WOW has launch season officially begun or what?!! 8 scheduled … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

ROSCOSMOS PROTON-M LAUNCH THIS TUESDAY.

Launch Alert!!! Tuesday May 14 at 1602 UTC (1202 EDT). Photo by: Roscosmos There are two launches slated for this coming week. The 1st of which comes from Roscosmos and the Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan atop Launch Pad 200, Launcher 39. … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Roscosmos Proton-M Launch Monday April 15th

Launch Alert!!! Monday April 15 at 1836 UTC (1436 EDT). Photo by: Roscosmos There are two launches slated for this coming week. The 1st of which comes from Roscosmos and the Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan atop Launch Pad 200, Launcher 39. … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment